Audience Voting


At the end of each online heat, viewers will be able to rank the three films they like the best. This will decide the audience favourite winner for each heat.
Please note that shortlists and finalists are decided by the City Managers and judges.

A code will show at the end of each heat. Go to to vote for the films you liked the best. Voting will only be open for 15 minutes after the end of the heat so get in quick.

You will need to verify your email - if you can't see it in your mailbox check your spam or junk folder.

Audience Favourite Results

Te Whanganui-a-Tara / Wellington

Tāmaki Makaurau / Auckland

Ōtautahi / Christchurch

Tūranga-nui-a-Kiwa / Gisborne

Kirikiriroa / Hamilton

Te Moana-A-Toi / Bay of Plenty


Ōtepoti / Dunedin