VF48Hours Forum

Forum > Posts by goodbye_bali

Posts by goodbye_bali

goodbye_bali
Since: Mar 2019

Film crew and actors wanted for a short film.

Hello, my name is Winchey Zheng, I am currently studying in Beijing Film Academy for a directing major. I am working on my graduation short film and planning to shoot it in our beautiful New Zealand.

I have lived in New Zealand for 14 years, graduated in AUT, major in Digital Design in 2009, worked in the film industry since 2009 as film production crew, editor. In 2015 I moved to Shanghai, working in the TV commercial world as a producer. I have worked on many TVCs, with brands like Air New Zealand, Coca Cola, Samsung, Budweiser and on TV dramas like Spartacus, and a few feature films. Now I want to chase my dream in becoming a film director. Last year, I finished my job and started at the Beijing Film Academy for film directing, I am really looking forward to making something creative and artistic that draws from both my Chinese and New Zealand experiences. With many years of work experience, I have a good sense of art direction and understanding of the film making process.

In this film, I am creating a comedy fairy tale, the story begins with a stubborn lonely old Chinese man, he goes fishing, he fishes for hours and hours and could not catch anything. Finally he catches a fish, he is so excited and happy that he gives the fish a big kiss. With a huge surprise, this fish turns into a Maori merman. Since the merman enters into the old man’s life, we see a huge change in the old Chinese man and their relationship. They have been together doing a lot of fun stuff and we see their friendship blossoming, until one day, an incident happens…